The STORY

The Golden Bun wurde Anfang 2010 gegründet. Das Ziel war es, eine Plattform für meine Fotografie und meine Liebe zur Mode zu schaffen. Zunächst war es ein Style & Reise-Blog, der sich nach und nach zu einem Lifestyle-Blog entwickelt hat.

In all den Jahren habe ich viel Erfahrung in den Bereichen Fotografie, Journalismus, Marketing und Social Media gesammelt, während ich Vollzeit Architektur studierte. Nach dem Abschluss meines Studiums wurde der Blog zu einem Vollzeit-Job.

Gestartet bin ich als Fashion-Blogger und habe dabei mit vielen bekannten Marken wie MarcCain, Hallhuber, Bomboogie, Hunkemöller, Massimo Dutti, Navyboot, Owloon, Triumph und viele mehr zusammen gearbeitet. Beauty ist auch eines der Themen. The Golden Bun kann Kollaborationen mit La Biosthetique, Art Deco, Bobbi Brown, Douglas, Redken, Regulat und anderen aufweisen.

Reisen war immer eine große Leidenschaft von mir und meine Leser begleiteten mich nach Argentinien, China und Bali, in viele europäische Städte und an viele andere Destinationen. Je mehr ich reise, desto glücklicher bin ich. Mein Auslandsjahr in Paris war ein neues Kapitel für den Blog. Die Stadt der Lichter werde ich für immer in meinem Herzen tragen. Nach diesem spannenden Jahr folgten noch viele weitere Besuche in Paris. Ich bin sozusagen ein echter Insider was Paris betrifft und habe schon so manchen Geheimtipp entdeckt.

Die Reisen dieses Jahres:

  • Promotion trip mit Laax tourism board, Januar 2017
  • Promotion trip mit Okinawa Prefectural Government, Februar 2017
  • Promotion trip mit Thailand tourism board, April 2017
  • Promotion trip mit Vietnam National Administration of Tourism, April 2017

Ich denke, über die Jahre habe ich eine Fähigkeit entwickelt, besondere Momente auf Reisen einzufangen und die Gabe, Emotionen durch meine Fotografien zu vermitteln. Außerdem findet ihr auf dem Blog wöchentliche Restaurant-Empfehlungen für verschiedene Städte, meist München, Paris und Berlin.

Heute lebe ich in München & Südtirol und arbeite als freiberufliche Bloggerin, Hochzeits- und Restaurant/Essens-Fotografin, Social Media Beraterin und Architektin.

Vielen Dank für euren Besuch!

Alles Liebe,

The STORY & COLLABORATIONS

The Golden Bun was founded in early 2010 with the aim to create my own platform for all my photography and passion for fashion. Starting out as a style & travel blog, it converted more and more into a lifestyle blog.

Throughout the years, I gained a lot of experience in photography, journalism, marketing and social media while I was still studying architecture full-time. After completing the studies, the blog turned into a full-time job.

Starting out as a fashion blogger, I have worked with a lot of known brands like MarcCain, Hallhuber, Bomboogie, Hunkemöller, Massimo Dutti, Navyboot, Owloon, Triumph and many more. Beauty is also one of the topics. The Golden Bun counts collaborations with La Biosthetique, Art Deco, Bobbi Brown, Douglas, Redken, Regulat and others.

Lifestyle & Beauty collaborations

2018

  • HypoVereinsbank
  • Henkell
  • Mercure Weinlese
  • Braun
  • Reachbird
  • EF Sprachreisen
  • Colmar
  • More & More
  • Mouton Cadet
  • Rugard Cosmetics
  • Mycs
  • Gin Mare

2019

  • Biogena
  • Paula’s Choice
  • Shiseido
  • Joop!
  • Siemens

Traveling has always been a huge passion and my readers followed me from Argentina, to China, to Bali, to several cities in Europe and to many other destinations. The more I travel, the happier I am. Living a year abroad in Paris opened up a whole new chapter on the blog. The city of lights will always remain in my heart. After leaving the city, frequent visits followed. I can be considered as a true insider when it comes to Paris and I discovered many hidden gems.

I think my ability of capturing special travel moments and the sense to convey emotions through my photography developed quite well over the years. Also, you‘ll find weekly restaurant recommendations from various cities, mostly Munich, Paris and Berlin up here on the blog.

Today I live in Berlin & South Tyrol and work as a freelance blogger, wedding & restaurant/food photographer, social media consultant and architect.

The TEAM

In 2017 Vicky expanded her team with two co-authors. Irina and Linde are contributing to the blog with their travel and culinary expertise.Irina and Vicky met through blogging in 2011 in Munich. Since then they shared a great friendship. Irinas passion for photography and journalism skills are the perfect match for The Golden Bun. Linde is part of the team since the early beginning. She‘s always helped out with shooting and assistance. Since 2017 she‘s also contributing travel and culinary articles.

TRAVEL COLLABORATIONS

2017

2018

2019

Thank you for your visit!

Love,